Top Rated Web Hosting Providers

Freedom of Information Request for Cloud Hosting Services (FOI 21/1271)

ILD 21/1271

December 13, 2021

Dear

Thank you for your email.

The type of contract I want to see is the following:

1. Cloud Hosting: Cloud hosting services provide hosting for websites on virtual servers, which draw their computing resources from vast underlying networks of physical web servers.

Not all of them will be applicable to the organization.

For the different types of hosting services, can you provide me with the following information?

  1. Hosting Type: Dedicated, Co-location, Cloud Hosting, Other?

Co-location and cloud hosting

  1. Who is the contract provider? If possible, can you also provide me with the provider’s name, if applicable?

Co-location – SunGard Availability Services (UK) Ltd

Cloud hosting: Red Ant, Azure, Mulesoft and Appian,

  1. What is the annual contract value for each contract?

SunGard Availability Services (UK) Ltd ~£180,000

Red Ant (TD hosting only) ~£30,000

Azure ~£1,000,000

Mulesoft ~£363,000

Appian ~£569,000

4. What kind of cloud environment?

Private Cloud: A distinct and secure cloud-based environment in which only the specified customer can operate.

Public cloud: where cloud services are provided in a virtualized environment, are built using pooled shared physical resources, and can be accessed over a public network such as the Internet.

Hybrid integrated cloud service that uses public and private clouds to perform different functions within the same organization.

Hybrid

  1. What is the original start date of the contract agreement? If there is more than one contract, please tell me the start date of each contract.

SunGard Availability Services (UK) Ltd – February 2020

Red Ant (TD Hosting only) – July 2021

Azure – January 2019

MuleSoft – November 2018

Apia – January 2018

  1. What is the actual expiration date of the contract agreement? If there is more than one contract, please tell me the expiration date of each contract.

SunGard Availability Services (UK) Ltd – 01/31/2025

Red Ant (TD Hosting only) – July 2023

Azure –01/17/2022

Mulesoft – 06/11/2022

Celery – 12/31/2022

  1. When will the organization plan to review this contract? If there is more than one contract, please tell me the revision date of each contract.

Contracts are continually reviewed and depend on future requirements

  1. What is the duration of the contract in years? Indicate if the agreement has any extension period.

SunGard Availability Services (UK) Ltd – 5 years

Red Ant (only TD Hosting) – 2 years

Blue – 3 years

Mulesoft – 4 years

Celery – 5 years

  1. What services are provided under the contract? Do not include hosting information such as web hosting, file storage, hosted application. The more information the better

SunGard Availability Services (UK) Ltd – Data Center Services

Red Ant (only TD Hosting) – web hosting

Azure: infrastructure and platform services

Mulesoft – infrastructure and application services

Appian: Application and Infrastructure Services

  1. Can you provide me with the contracting officer responsible for this contract? Fill in contact details if possible name, title, contact email and number.

All contracts are managed by the IT Commercial Management Team: Itcommercialmanagement@mhra.gov.uk

If you have any questions about the information provided, please reply to this email.

If you are not satisfied with the handling of your request, you have the right to request an internal review. Requests for internal review must be sent within two months of receipt of this response and addressed to: info@mhra.gov.uk

Due to the current Covid-19 situation, we are unable to accept delivery of any documents or correspondence by post or courier to any of our offices.

Please remember to quote the above reference number in any future communication.

If you are not satisfied with the outcome of the internal review, you have the right to request a decision directly from the Information Commissioner. Please note that the Information Commissioner will not normally review our handling of your request unless you have first contacted us for an internal review. The Information Commissioner can be contacted at:

Information Commissioner’s Office

Wycliffe House

water rail

wilmslow

Cheshire

SK9 5AF

Yours sincerely

MHRA Customer Service Center

Regulatory Agency for Medicines and Health Products

10 South Colonnade, Canary Wharf, London E14 4PU Telephone 0203 080 6000